Click Classes on the top menu bar, and then click Assignments below the class name. Click the assignment you want to hide. In the column that opens on the right, select Hide from the Actions menu.
Can you hide students in Google Classroom?
The People tab displays the teacher and a list of students who enrolled this class. The students have profile photo, full name and email address displayed. Safe Doc hides the entire People tab so students cannot see or find other classmates.
How do I hide student names in Google Classroom?
This is a “per-assignment”option and can be accessed in the SpeedGrader.
- Go to the course site and click Assignments.
- Click on the name of the assignment you want to grade anonymously.
- Click SpeedGrader.
- Click on the Gear icon and select Options.
- Checkmark “Hide student names in the SpeedGrader” and click Save Settings.
Can students see each other’s names in Google Classroom?
Students can not see other students work in Classroom, it is a platform meant to connect each individual student to their teacher. There are also ways to do group collaboration and full class discussions etc, but students are unable to see each other’s work.
Can you archive students in Google Classroom?
Teachers and co-teachers can archive a class, but only the primary teacher can delete a class. Students can’t archive or delete a class.
Can students see each other’s emails in Google Classroom?
Students in your classes can view your name and photo. … People you invite to join your class can view your name and email address in the invitation. If your Google Workspace admin turned on contact sharing, students can see your email address in other Google services, such as Google Docs and Gmail.
Can students see drafts in Google Classroom?
After Teacher updates the release policy to ON, the student is able to see his or her grades in Google Classroom and teacher is able to see the grades without “draft” status. Once the student has submitted his/her assignment the grade will post to Google Classroom.
What happens if I Unenroll in Google Classroom?
When you unenroll from a class, you will no longer see it in Classroom, but all your class files are stored in your Google Drive. If you accidentally unenrolled from a class and need to re-enroll, see Join a class as a student. Note: You can’t unenroll from an archived class.
Why can’t I archive classes on Google Classroom?
Teachers who have been added to classrooms with “teacher” or “helper” permissions will be unable to archive a classroom, only classroom owners may archive classrooms. Instead, Teachers and Helpers can remove themselves from a classroom at any time.